Local Health Boards

This section will provide advice and guidance to Foundation Programme Directors, Educational Supervisors and Clinical Supervisors within the Wales Foundation School.

There are details about policies and procedures and further information that trainers can use to advise and guide trainees throughout their Foundation training.

For information about the hospitals and healthboards that the Foundation Programme Directors are located in, please click on the links below. 

If you are an educational or clinical supervisor and you would like to discuss any aspect of the Foundation Programme then please contact your local Foundation Programme Director their names and locations are as follows:

Foundation Programme Director

Location (Hospital/City/Health board)

Dr Gwilym McMillan

Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend, Cwm Taf Morgannwg HB

Dr Pramodh Vallabhaneni

Morriston Hospital, Swansea Bay UHB

Dr Rhodri Edwards

Singleton/Morriston Hospital, Swansea Bay UHB

Dr Yvete Cloete

Royal Gwent, Newport, Aneurin Bevan UHB

Dr Helen Fowles 

Nevil Hall, Abergavenny, Aneurin Bevan UHB

Dr Lee Wisby

Glan Clwyd Hospital, Rhyl, Betsi Cadwaladr (Central)

Dr Artur Abelian

Wrexham Maelor Hospital, Wrexham, Betsi Cadwaladr (East)

Dr Alison Ingham

Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor, Betsi Cadwaladr (West)

Dr John Dunne (F1)

University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, Cardiff and Vale

Dr Karl Davis (F2)

University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, Cardiff and Vale

Dr Philip Evans

Royal Glamorgan Hospital, Pontyclun, Cwm Taf Morgannwg HB

Dr David Deekollu

Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil, Cwm Taf Morgannwg HB

Dr Will Mackintosh

Prince Philip Hospital, Llanelli, Hywel Dda (Carmarthenshire)

Dr Yousaf Khan

Bronglais General Hospital, Aberystwyth, Hywel Dda (Ceredigion)

Dr Sumant Kundu

Withybush General Hospital, Hywel Dda (Pembrokeshire) 

If you need any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact the Wales Foundation School. You can email us or call 01443 846338 / 01443 824264.

Back to top