This section will provide advice and guidance to Foundation Programme Directors, Educational Supervisors and Clinical Supervisors within the Wales Foundation School.

There are details about policies and procedures and further information that trainers can use to advise and guide trainees throughout their Foundation training.

If you are an educational or clinical supervisor and you would like to discuss any aspect of the Foundation Programme then please contact your local Foundation Programme Director their names and locations are as follows:

Foundation Programme Director

Location (Hospital/City/Health board)

Dr Amanda Farrow

Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend, ABMU East

Dr Pramodh Vallabhaneni

Morriston Hospital, Swansea, ABMU West

Dr Rhodri Edwards

Singleton/Morriston Hospital, Swansea, ABMU West

Dr Francis Subash

Royal Gwent, Newport, Aneurin Bevan

Dr Francis Subash

Nevil Hall, Abergavenny, Aneurin Bevan

Mr Christopher Lloyd

Glan Clwyd Hospital, Rhyl, Betsi Cadwaladr Central

Mr Hemant Maraj

Wrexham Maelor Hospital, Wrexham, Betsi Cadwaladr East

Dr Alison Ingham

Ysbyty Gwynedd, Bangor, Betsi Cadwaladr West

Dr John Dunne

University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, Cardiff and Vale

Dr Karl Davis

University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, Cardiff and Vale

Dr Philip Evans

Royal Glamorgan Hospital, Pontyclun, Cwm Taf South

Dr David Deekollu

Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil, Cwm Taf North

Dr Will Mackintosh

Prince Philip Hospital, Llanelli, Hywel Dda Carmarthenshire

Dr Masarat Syed

Bronglais General, Aberystwyth, Hywel Dda Ceredigion

Dr Sumant Kundu

Withybush General, Haverfordwest, Hywel Dda Pembrokeshire

If you need any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact the Wales Foundation School. You can email us or call 029 2068 7409.

Back to top